Listed here you will find selected examples of Arbitrator Williams decisions in the public sector over the past many years.

Discipline and Discharge

City of Wapato – Teamsters 760
Department of Corrections – Teamsters 117
King County – Teamsters 174
King County – Teamsters 763
Benton County -- AFSCME
King County -- ATU
State of Alaska -- PSEA
State of Oregon BOLI -- SEIU 503
Multnomah County – AFSCME Local 88
Kitsap Transit – ATU Local 1384

Contract Interpretation

City of Corvallis -- AFSCME
City of Portland -- AFSCME
Utah Transit Authority -- ATU
Puget Sound Naval Shipyards -- Bremerton Metal Trades
Hillsboro School District – Hillsboro Classified United Local 4671
Lane Community College – Lane Community College Employees Association
Umpqua Community College – Umpqua Faculty


State of Washington

Cowlitz County – Cowlitz County Deputies Guild
State of Washington Office of Financial Management – SEIU Local 775
City of Clarkson – IAFF Local 2299
Spokane County Fire Protection District No 1 – IAFF Local 876
City of College Place Police Department – Teamsters Local 839
Clark County Public Transportation – ATU 757
State of Washington – IOMM&P

State of Colorado

Pueblo – Police Officers Loc. 537

State of Oregon

State of Oregon Department of State Police – Oregon State Police Association
Malheur County -- Oregon Public Employees Union
Tualatin Rural Fire Protection District – IAFF local 2854


Bonneville Power Administration -- Columbia Power Trades Council